top of page

Making Me DIzzy

So, my debut novel is about childhood friends turned lovers turned heartbreak. They are Dawson and Izzy, or DIzzy as they're affectionately "shipped" in my mind. And they literally are making me dizzy. They speak to me at the most inopportune times (ie when I'm trying to go to sleep or take a shower or eat dinner or drive or interact with my son), and they go silent when I sit at my laptop and beg them to speak to me. Don't get me wrong, so far they've spoken about 105K words of their story to me. But I'm anxious to share their love story with the world, so I am impatient when they choose to remain silent.

When they get too quiet I start listening to their playlist, which I will share here soon, along with how each song provided inspiration for their tale. Music is very important to me. That's why there are musical undertones in each story I have planned so far.

bottom of page